VIU Nanaimo Campus looking southeast

Staff Contacts

Human Resources Office

Telephone: 250-740-6284

Kristina Stowe


Kristina Stowe

Administrative Assistant
Building: 305
Room: 280
Phone: 250-740-6604, Local 6604
Mail drop: 305-2A
Email: Kristina.Stowe@viu.ca

Kamala Haughton

Kamala Haughton

Employee Relations Associate
Building: 305
Room: 272
Phone: 250-740-6301, Local 6301
Mail drop: 305-2A
Email: Kamala.Haughton@viu.ca

Tammy Williams

Tammy Williams

Recruitment Assistant, Human Resources
Building: 305
Room: 280
Phone: 250-740-6649, Local 6649
Mail drop: 305-2A
Email: Tammy.Williams@viu.ca

Renee Brown

Renee Brown

Employee Benefits Coordinator, Human Resources
Alternate Phone: 250-740-6219
Mail drop: 305-2A
Email: Renee.Brown@viu.ca

Default profile photo

Debbie Anton

Human Resources Assistant
Building: 305
Room: 280
Phone: 250-740-6285, Local 6285
Mail drop: 305-2A
Email: Debbie.Anton@viu.ca

Donna Nelson

Donna Nelson

Human Resources Assistant
Building: 305
Room: 280
Phone: 753-3245, Local 2530
Mail drop: 305-2A
Email: Donna.Nelson@viu.ca

Megan Bailey

Megan Bailey

Human Resources Advisor
Building: 305
Room: 272F
Phone: 250-740-6496, Local 6496
Mail drop: 305-2A
Email: Megan.Bailey@viu.ca

Default profile photo

Jennifer Caffrey

HR Specialist, Employee Well-being and Benefits
Building: 305
Room: 280B
Phone: 250-740-6432, Local 6432
Mail drop: 305-2A
Email: Jennifer.Caffrey@viu.ca

Default profile photo

Ardith Conlin

Human Resources Assistant
Building: 305
Room: 280
Phone: 250-740-6607, Local 6607
Mail drop: 305-2A
Email: Ardith.Conlin@viu.ca

Carole Gray

Carole Gray

Human Resources Advisor Recruitment/Employee Dev.
Building: 305
Room: 280C
Phone: 250-740-6239, Local 6239
Mail drop: 305-2A
Email: Carole.Gray@viu.ca

Default profile photo

Cherie McLennan

Human Resources Assistant - Project Aurora
Building: 355
Room: 110
Phone: 250-667-0268
Cell Phone: 250-667-0268
Mail drop: 355
Email: Cherie.McLennan@viu.ca

Diane Rembold

Diane Rembold

HR Lead, Project AURORA
Building: 355
Room: 110
Phone: 250-667-3627
Cell Phone: 250-667-3627
Mail drop: 355
Email: Diane.Rembold@viu.ca

Mark Webster

Mark Webster

Human Resources Advisor
Building: 305
Room: 272G
Phone: 250-740-6244, Local 6244
Mail drop: 305-2A
Email: Mark.Webster@viu.ca

Susan Farrant

Susan Farrant

Human Resources Advisor
Building: 305
Room: 272A
Phone: 250-740-6497, Local 6497
Mail drop: 305-2A
Email: Susan.Farrant@viu.ca

Default profile photo

Kelli Yamasaki

Human Resources Advisor: Information Systems & Proj
Building: 305
Room: 280
Phone: 250-740-6586, Local 6586
Alternate Phone: 250-753-3245
Mail drop: 305-2A
Email: Kelli.Yamasaki@viu.ca

Debra Jacklin

Debra Jacklin

Manager, Talent Acquisition, Development and Retention Strategies
Building: 305
Room: 280
Phone: 250-740-6630, Local 6630
Alternate Phone: 250-740-6630
Mail drop: 305-2A
Email: Debra.Jacklin@viu.ca

Brenda McKay

Brenda McKay

Director, Human Resources
Building: 305
Room: 272D
Phone: 250-740-6521, Local 6521
Mail drop: 305-2A
Email: Brenda.McKay@viu.ca

Patricia Elliott

Patricia Elliott

Director, Employee Relations
Building: 305
Room: 272C
Phone: 250-740-6661, Local 6661
Cell Phone: 250-741-6051
Mail drop: 305-2A
Email: Patricia.Elliott@viu.ca

Dan VanderSluis

Dan VanderSluis

Associate Vice President, Human Resources
Building: 305
Room: 272E
Phone: 250-740-6435, Local 6435
Cell Phone: 250-618-3537
Mail drop: 305-2A
Email: Dan.VanderSluis@viu.ca

Group Benefits

  • Telephone: 250-740-6432
  • Fax: 250-740-6605
Default profile photo

Jennifer Caffrey (On Leave)

HR Specialist, Employee Well-being and Benefits
Building: 305
Room: 280B
Phone: 250-740-6432, Local 6432
Mail drop: 305-2A
Email: Jennifer.Caffrey@viu.ca

Dana Swartz

Dana Swarts

Employee Benefits Coordinator - Project AURORA
Building: 305
Room: 280
Phone: 250-740-6606, Local 6606
Mail drop: 305-2A
Email: Dana.Swarts@viu.ca

Renee Brown

Renee Brown

Employee Benefits Coordinator
Building: 305
Room: 280
Phone: 250-740-6219, Local 6219
Mail drop: 305-2A
Email: Renee.Brown@viu.ca

MENU
CLOSE X